List of Presidents of India from (1950 to 2022)

In India, the President is the Head of State. He or she is referred to as the country’s first citizen. Article 52 of the Indian Constitution specifies that there should be a President of India, and Article 53 states that he or she shall exercise the administrative functions of the Union either personally or through officers who are subordinate to him.

What are the Qualification of Indian President

  • He should be a citizen of India.
  • He should be at least 35 years old.
  • He needs to meet the requirements to be elected to the Lok Sabha.
  • He should not have a profit-making position in the federal government, state government, or any other public body.

List of Presidents of India

Rajendra Prasad13 May 1952 – 13 May 1957
13 May 1957 – 13 May 1962
Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan13 May 1962 – 13 May 1967
Zakir Hussain13 May 1967 – 3 May 1969
Varahagiri Venkata Giri3 May 1969 – 20 July 1969
24 August 1969 – 24 August 1974
Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed24 August 1974 – 11 February 1977
Neelam Sanjiva Reddy25 July 1977 – 25 July 1982
Zail Singh25 July 1982 – 25 July 1987
Ramaswamy Venkataraman25 July 1987 – 25 July 1992
Shankar Dayal Sharma25 July 1992 – 25 July 1997
Kocheril Raman Narayanan25 July 1997 – 25 July 2002
Avul Pakir Jainulabdeen Abdul Kalam25 July 2002 – 25 July 2007
Pratibha Patil25 July 2007 – 25 July 2012
Pranab Mukherjee25 July – 25 July 2017
Ram Nath Kovind25 July 2017 – Incumbent

Facts about the President of India

  • The third Indian President, Zakir Hussain, had the shortest tenure. He died in his office as he was working.
  • Dr. Rajendra Prasad was India’s president for the longest time. He served as President of the country for two terms.
  • Pratibha Patil was India’s first and only female president.
  • Neelam Sanjiva Reddy was not only the country’s youngest President, but also Andhra Pradesh’s first Chief Minister.
  • If the President of India wishes to resign from office, he or she must follow the procedure outlined in Article 61 of the Indian Constitution. In the event of resignation, the President must send a handwritten letter to the Vice President.

Leave a Comment

59 साल बाद पृथ्वी के बेहद करीब आया बृहस्पति ग्रह Vivo Y16: विवो ने लांच किया सस्ता स्मार्टफोन, यह है फीचर्स और कीमत पीलीभीतः 11 वॉल्ट लाइन पर झूलता नजर आया युवक, हैरान रह गए लोग Micah Hyde will miss the rest of the 2022 season due to a neck injury Is Xi Jinping detained at home? know about Chinese coup rumour
%d bloggers like this: